Inspiring the future of food and nutrition, 15 October 2020

Future-proofing sustainable new product deveopment, 24 November 2020

Empowering tomorrow's packaging designers, 25 November 2020

register now




Speakers include:


Sustainability Specialists

  • Lewis Akenji, Faculty of Agriculture and Forestry, University of Helsinki and Executive Director, SEED
  • Alex Smith, Founding Director, Alara Wholefoods
  • Eric Lounsbury, Director, Ventures, The Carbon Trust
  • Tristram Stuart, Founder, Feedback Global and Toast Ale
  • Phil McNaughton, Company Environment Manager, British Sugar
  • Dr Sonal Choudhary, Principal Investigator, Food Network+, Science and Technology Facilities Council
  • Emma Piercy, Head of Climate Change & Energy Policy, FDF
  • Yasmine Achab, Transparency and Traceability Global Project Leader, Specialized Nutrition, Danone
  • Victor Friedberg, Founder and Chair, Food Shot Global
  • Peter Skelton,Strategic Partnerships Manager, WRAP Global
  • Jim Godfrey, Chair, National Institute of Agricultural Botany
  • Speaker to be confirmed, Insignia Technologies


  • David Wilkinson, Head of Agricultural Procurement, PepsiCo Europe
  • Patricia Lopez, Senior Programme Manager, FoodDrinkEurope
  • Dr Colin Church, CEO, IOM3
  • Toine Timmermans, Foundation Director, Food Waste Free United and Programme Manager (Circular Economy in Food), Wageningen University & Research
  • Simon Reid, Sustainability Manager, Innocent Drinks
  • Markus Kainer, CEO, VPZ Verpackungszentrum GmbH
  • Helen Taylor, Future Agriculture Manager – Programme Coordinator, Environment Agency
  • Dr Tahmina Ajmal, University of Bedfordshire
  • Graham Walker, Operations Manager, BOL Foods
  • Speaker to be confirmed, Global Salmon Initiative

Packaging Pioneers

  • Martin Kersh, Executive Director, Food Service Packaging Association
  • Russell Dunn, R&D Packaging Team Manager, Britvic
  • David Newman, Managing Director, BBIA
  • Al Overton, Buying Director, Planet Organic
  • Sian Sutherland, Chief Changemaker, A Plastic Planet
  • Andy Sweetman, Sales & Marketing Manager, EMEA, Futamura
  • Trewin Restorick, CEO, Hubbub Foundation
  • Catherine Conway, Founder, Unpackaged
  • Lise Honsinger, CFO & Head of Commercial, Notpla
  • Franz Kraus, Public Affairs Director, TIPA Compostable Packaging
  • Petr Baca, Founder & CEO, MIWA
  • Paul Davidson,Challenge Director – Smart Sustainable Plastic Packaging, UKRI
  • Prof. Jose M Lagaron, Group of Novel Materials and Nanotechnology for Food Applications, IATA-CSIC